Cycling Paddington Review and Giveaway!

Introducing the Cycling Paddington!

Paddington was one of my favourite books as a child, in fact I still have an incredibly well loved copy that I read to my children and we also have an audio book of stories that we listen to in the car.

A close up of cycling Paddington with his blue duffel coat and wide brimmed red hat.

The attention to detail is lovely!

Everything about the children’s classic is lovely and it’s so fun to explain all the things from the past that we don’t have anymore. We recently watched the new film and, although the taxidermy bit was a bit scary and a step away from the book, it was lovely to watch a whole new generation learn about the little bear from Peru with the marmalade sandwich in his hat!

To coincide with the release of the new film, Rainbow Designs have created several toys, include the lovely cycling Paddington, which we have been sent to review. The Paddington toy is made of a super soft plush and the attention to detail is wonderful as he sits astride a little red and yellow tricycle in his blue hooded duffel coat and red wide brimmed hat.

A side view of the Cycling Paddington toy with his little red and yellow tricycle.

Cycling Paddington heads off road!

Despite being fairly large and having 2 AA batteries in, the toy is not heavy in the slightest. When switched on, the tricycle plays a tune and Cycling Paddington cycles off with his little legs moving with the turning pedals, changing direction randomly every so often. When he comes to a standstill, making a noise will set him off again and children will love chasing him around and guessing which way he will turn next.

He only has one tune but it is a sweet, jaunty melody that sounds very cheerful and takes a good while to become grating, unlike a lot of toys we have! The toy has a rrp of £29.99 but is currently on offer at £23.19* and can be purchased here.

A front view of the Cycling Paddington toy zooming towards the camera.

We love this nostalgic toy and are looking forward to racing him round for a long time to come.

Best of all? We have one Cycling Paddington to give away! Just enter the competition below and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*Price correct as of the 10/11/2017. Prices subject to change.

 

**We were sent this toy free of charge to review but all thoughts are my own and honest.**

Follow:

23 Comments

  1. Louise Paul
    November 14, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    thanks for the chance <3 #ILovePaddington

  2. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    #ilovepaddington super giveaway

  3. Charlotte Pashley-Foy
    November 16, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    Brilliant competition, #ilovepaddington!

  4. Sarah Cuttle
    November 18, 2017 / 5:26 am

    #IlovePaddington

  5. gemma hendry
    November 19, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    #ILovePaddington great prize and article

  6. Allison Sherwood
    November 23, 2017 / 8:26 am

    This toy looks adorable #ilovepaddington

  7. CERIL ROBERTS
    November 24, 2017 / 1:10 am

    I love Paddington Bear and used to have one when I was a child. It’s a shame I didn’t keep it! #ilovepaddington

  8. Ashley Phillips
    November 24, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    My youngest absolutely adores bears and #ilovepaddington so it’s win win

  9. Eve H Ogden
    November 25, 2017 / 2:32 pm

    #Ilovepaddington

  10. Katie Skeoch
    November 25, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    This is a gorgeous toy! #ilovepaddington

  11. z webb
    November 25, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    will get a great a big bear hug from my grandaughter when i win this prize!! #ilovepaddington x

  12. Shelley Steggles
    November 25, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    My son is in love with Paddington x he is top of the Christmas list x

  13. Danielle Graves
    November 26, 2017 / 12:53 am

    I’m loving how characters I loved as a child are becoming popular again and that I get to share my love for them with my son. #ilovepaddington

  14. ellie spider
    November 26, 2017 / 1:15 am

    this looks fab – we saw paddington 2 so H would love it #ilovepaddington

  15. angie pickering
    November 26, 2017 / 11:56 am

    My grandson Jacob would absolutely love this! #ilovepaddington too!

  16. paula cheadle
    November 26, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    #ilovepaddington I think that he is cute

  17. Deborah Clarke
    November 26, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    #ilovepaddington isn’t he just adorable ? Fab giveaway would love to be your lucky winner

  18. Cathryn Crawshaw
    November 26, 2017 / 4:20 pm

    #ilovepaddington super giveaway

  19. November 26, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    This looks amazing, I would love this for my nephew #ilovepaddington

  20. November 26, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway! #ilovepaddington

  21. Kate Davies
    November 26, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    #ilovepaddington thanks for the chance, my son loves Paddington.

  22. Shelley Jessup
    November 26, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Sophie would adore this, so I’m trying my luck to surprise her 🙂 thank you! #ilovepaddington

  23. Shelly Wenn
    November 26, 2017 / 11:49 pm

    We love Paddington, would be very much loved in our home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.